Team:Lethbridge Canada/sponsors


Lethbridge High School iGEM Team



We'd like to thank all of the sponsors for their amazing and continued support. Their generous contributions have made our team and project possible. Alberta Innovates Technology Futures has been one of our most consistent and enthusiastic sponsors. Thanks to their support, our team has had the opportunity to attend three fully-funded workshops, including an introductory synthetic biology workshop, a workshop focused on presentation skills and public speaking, as well as a preparatory workshop featuring actual iGEM judges and specialists in the field. AITF has also provided the funding behind this program. Furthermore, we'd like to extend our thanks to the University of Lethbridge for graciously providing laboratory space and equipment with which to conduct our experiments. Thank you to Alberta RNA Research and Training Institute for providing the team with wet lab equipment and general lab supplies. You are the foundations to our project and we would like to extend our overwhelming gratitude for all of the help you have provided us this year!



We would also like to extend our endless gratitude to the following people:

Mayor Chris Spearman and Councillors Jeff Carlson, Jeff Coffman, Blaine Hyggen, Liz Iwaskiw, Joe Mauro, Bridget Mearns, Rob Miyashiro and Councillor Ryan Parker for their time and support in our endeavours;

Our MLA Greg Weadick and MP Jim Hillyer for their time and attention;

Aleta Neufeld, Bev Burke, Karen Carney, Colleen Valin and Gloria Roth for putting us in contact with the aforementioned members of our municipal, provincial, and federal government respectively and organizing our meetings;

Doug Kaupp and Duane Paul Guzzi of the Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants from the City of Lethbridge for providing an insight look at how wastewater is treated and advice on our project;

Alan Wu and Iain George for their effort in putting us into contact with experts in water treatment at the aquatic level and the municipality of Pine Creek respectively;

Dr. Will Smith for allowing us the space, advice and help for our Art Outreach Project;

Adam Christiansen for all his advice and for answering all of our Wiki related questions;

The staff of the Lethbridge School District No. 51 and Holy Spirit Roman Catholic Separate School Division No. 4;

And all of Wieden lab and Kothe lab for generously aiding us in troubleshooting problems along the way.

Back to Top